Deus Ex Mankind Divided

Deus Ex Mankind Divided

Deux Ex Human Revolution came in 2011 and Eidos Montreal along with Square Enix as publishers are developing the sequel to the beloved cyberpunk series with Mankind Divided. The story takes place two years after Human Revolution.

The game is developed for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One with a single player mode only and the perspective is first-person with the cover system set in a third-person perspective like was the case with the previous installment.

Deus Ex Mankind Divided

The story continues Human Revolution (spoiler warning) where the main characted, Adam Jensen, had to fight agains the Panchea supercomputer. He had several ways of ending the problems in that game but now there are millions of augmented persons that attack humans. The Illuminati secret society wanted exactly this hatred against the augmented and the game begins in Prague in 2029 where Adam Jensen along with an international coalition tries to stop terrorist attacks.

Many were extremely dissapointed with the way in which Human Revolution ended because you only received four choices and everything you did until then was insignificant. The developers blaimed this to the lack of production time according to Mary DeMarle, the narrative lead of Eidos Montreal, but she promises that Mankind Divided won’t make the same mistake.

Deus Ex Mankind Divided

The ending for this game will be generated through the choices you made along the game but due to the previous game, where the four choices were highly different, the developers found themselves having to change the significance of that ending. They said that once the signal was sent by Jensen he though it would be changing the world, but many other signals were broadcasted by the Illuminati and each received their own version so no one knows what to believe.

The system requirements for Deus Ex Mankind Divided are Core i3-2115C 2.0GHz or APU A6-3500 Triple-Core CPU, GeForce GTX 650 or Radeon R7 250 GPU and 4GB RAM. The game is planned to be released on the 23rd of August 2016 for the PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

Aside from that in-game trailer Square Enix gave us more insight into what to expect, the story and the upcoming Day One and Collector’s Edition.

“The year is 2029, and mechanically augmented humans have now been deemed outcasts, living a life of complete and total segregation from the rest of society. Now an experienced covert operative, Adam Jensen is forced to operate in a world that has grown to despise his kind. Armed with a new arsenal of state-of-the-art weapons and augmentations, he must choose the right approach, along with who to trust, in order to unravel a vast worldwide conspiracy.

Narrated by Adam Jensen, this trailer takes the form of a short investigation, showcasing brand new footage of Adam’s apartment and new locations in Europe, including Prague. You’ll learn more about Adam Jensen’s improved augmentations, which help to enhance his infiltration, combat, and hacking capabilities. Additional insights into the storyline will be revealed, and you’ll also discover both old and new acquaintances, all of which have their own agendas. Whether going rogue or by the book, choices never come without consequences. The truth is still yours to reveal.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *